HomeMedia CenterDirectoryFiji LawsPolicy & DevBudgetVacancyAbout Fiji
Directory > Prime Minister's Office

Prime Minister's Office

Prime Minister's Office Rear Admiral (Retired) Voreqe Bainimarama

The Prime Minister is the Minister responsible for i-Taukei Affairs, the Sugar Industry and Foreign Affairs

The Private Office core role is to provide administrative, logistic and security support to the Prime Minister; provide logistic and any required support to the Prime Minister’s personal and domestic needs, and to the needs of his spouse; Co-ordinate with the Permanent Secretary in handling all Prime Minister’s correspondences; Co-ordinate and facilitate requests for appointments, interviews and invitations to the Prime Minister; Facilitate provision of speeches and programmes for all Prime Minister’s engagements local and overseas; Arrange accommodation and travelling for all Prime Minister’s engagement local and overseas; Attend to the public in their requests/complaints and so forth.

The General Office is responsible for the management and administration of the Prime Minister's Office as a whole. This Division also coordinates development support activities, including assistance to members of the general public, and the administration of the Prime Minister's statutory responsibilities for Rotuma and Rabi.

The Cabinet Office functions as the secretariat of Cabinet, arranging Cabinet meetings, the collation and distribution of Cabinet records, and the issue of Cabinet decisions to the appropriate Ministries for follow up action.

For more information - please visit - www.pmoffice.gov.fj

Ministry of I-Taukei Affairs
Webpage: www.itaukeiaffairs.gov.fj

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Webpage: www.foreignaffairs.gov.fj

Office of the President
Office of the Prime Minister - www.pmoffice.gov.fj

Permanent Secretary, Prime Minister's Office:
Mr Yogesh Karan

Permanent Secretary for I-Taukei Affairs:
Mr Naipote Katonitabua

The Ministry of iTaukei Affairs (MTA) is responsible for developing, implementing and monitoring policies and programs focused on the good governance and well-being of the iTaukei people. MTA is the conduit of government link and assistance to the other iTaukei Institutions and its administration across the 14 (fourteen) provincial Offices. It is custodian of official records significant to traditional knowledge and expressions of culture, judiciary on iTaukei land, fishing grounds, and traditional leadership title. MTA also safeguards and preserves language and culture through advocacy programs. The iTaukei institutions include the iTaukei Affairs Board, the iTaukei Land Trust Board, and the iTaukei Trust Fund. The Ministry also administers the Centre for Appropriate Technology and Development.

North Wing iTaukei Trust Fund Buildings
87 Queen Elizabeth Drive
Nasese, Suva,

Postal Address:
PO Box 2100
Government Buildings

Phone: 3100909 |e-mail: itaukeiaffairs@govnet.gov.fj |
website: www.itaukeiaffairs.gov.fj

Permanent Secretary for Foreign Affairs:
Mr Ioane Naivalurua

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is the agency for Fiji's relations with all foreign Governments and international organisations. In maintaining and promoting friendly relations between Fiji and her foreign partners, the Ministry seeks to secure the maximum, political, economic and cultural benefits to the nation. The Ministry communicates directly with Foreign Governments through its own Missions overseas or through their diplomatic agents in Fiji on matters of prime concern to the Government. These include its diplomatic relations, regional and international political issues, treaties and conventions, and aid and economic issues. Through its mission overseas, the ministry plays a consular role, particularly in respect of Fiji citizens overseas.

For more information - please click here: www.foreignaffairs.gov.fj

New GCC Complex, Nasese, Suva.
PO Box 2220, Government Buildings, Suva, Fiji.

Phone: (679) 3309 631
Fax: (679) 3301 741
Email: info@foreignaffairs.gov.fj


Is responsible for the administration of immigration functions throughout the country. This includes the formulation and implementation of policies relating to work permits, investments, passports, citizenship and for maintaining services at ports of entry. It provides statistics through its computerised system that is used by various government departments and the private sector for planning purposes. The department also provides consular and immigration services for non-represented Commonwealth countries.

For more information, please visit website:

Director Immigration: Mr Nemani Vuniwaqa

Office Location:
1st Floor — New Wing Government Buildings, Suva.

Postal Location:
PO Box 2349, Government Buildings, Suva.

Phone: (679) 3211401
Fax: (679) 3300346


© 2018 Ministry of Communications