

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

LEVEL 3, CIVIC HOUSE P.O.BOX 2211, GOVT. BUILDINGS, SUVA

MAKING A DIFFERENCE

PHONE: (679) - 8924323

PERMANENT SECRETARY APPOINTMENTS FINALISED

Following an extensive recruitment process, the Public Service Commission, has, with the agreement of the Prime Minister, announced the re-appointment of the following six (6) Permanent Secretaries. They will continue to lead their respective ministries into the next phase of growth and development.

PSC Chairman, Luke Rokovada stated the decision to reappoint comes after an extensive and robust recruitment process. The Commission concluded that the six Permanent Secretaries are best suited to continue leading the ministries, given their deep understanding of the ministries, proven track record of success and strong vision for the future.

Mr Pita Tagicakirewa has been reappointed Permanent Secretary I-Taukei Affairs, Culture, Heritage and Arts till November 2025.

Ms Seema Sharma has been reappointed Permanent Secretary Local Government till December 2025.

Mr Yogesh Karan has been reappointed Permanent Secretary Multi-Ethnic Affairs and Sugar Industry till December 2025.

Mr Shaheen Ali has been reappointed Permanent Secretary Trade, Cooperatives, Small and Medium Enterprises and Communications till December 2025.

Ms Susan Kiran has been reappointed Secretary to Cabinet till June 2026. She has also assumed the role of Permanent Secretary for Information effective from Monday 2 September 2024.

Dr Raijeli Taga has been reappointed as Permanent Secretary for Lands and Mineral Resources until her reassignment to a new Ministry from October 2024.

Chairman PSC, Luke Rokovada added that, all Permanent Secretaries are Fijian nationals which is a testament to Fiji's expanding talent pool and the Civil Service's success in attracting and retaining high caliber.

Luke Rokovada Chair Public Service Commission